Pioneering in Agriculture Education since 1957
Home > PG Departments

PG Departments

Master of Science in Agriculture (M.Sc.Ag.)

M. Sc. Ag degree is offered in following departments currently:

• Department of Agricultural Economics

Department of Agricultural  Extension Rural Sociology

Department of Agronomy

Department of Agri-Botany and Ecology

Department of Entomology

Department of Horticulture

Department of Plant Breeding

Department of Plant Pathology

Department of Soil Science and Agri-Engineering


Master of Science in Animal Science (M.Sc.An.Sc.)

M. Sc. An. Sc. degree is offered in following departments currently:

Department of Animal Nutrition and Fodder Production

Department of Livestock Production and Management


Master of Veterinary Science (M.V.Sc.)

M. V. Sc. degree is offered in following department currently:

Department of Epidemiology and Veterinary

Department of Public Health

Department of Veterinary Medicine

Department of Microbiology

Department of Veterinary Pharmacology

Department of Veterinary Parasitology

Department of Veterinary Pathology

Department of Veterinary Gynaecology and Obstetrics


Master of Science in Aquaculture (M.Sc.Aquaculture)

Department of Aquaculture


Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) Program

Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) in Agriculture

Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) in Animal Science

Plan-A and Plan-B

Ph.D degree is currently offered in all major subjects of Postgraduate program. Under Plan A, student has to attend theory and practical classes of relevant subjects offered by the department. However, under Plan B student has to conduct research and submit progress report each semester but, regular classes and practical works are not mandatory.